Monday, January 07, 2008

2008 MN Book Award Nominees: Poetry

They're going to be announcing the final nominees later this month, and I'm really keeping my fingers crossed but here are the current nominees as of January 7th:


Calvin Benson – Dakota Boy (Calyx Press Duluth)

Kristen Dierking – Northern Oracle (Spout Press)

Larry Gavin – Least Resistance (Red Dragonfly Press)

Maureen Gibbon – Magdalena: Prose Poems (White Pine Press)

Betty Jane Gove – Song from the Dancing Doll (Line Publishing)

Ann Iverson – Definite Space (Holy Cow! Press)

Diane Jarvenpa – The Tender Wild Things (New Rivers Press)

Louis Jenkins – North of the Cities (Will o' the Wisp Books)

Deborah Keenan – Willow Room, Green Door: New and Selected Poems (Milkweed Editions)

Susan Deborah King – One-Breasted Woman (Holy Cow! Press)

James P. Lenfestey – A Cartload of Scrolls: 100 Poems in the Manner of T’Ang Dynasty Poet Han-shan (Holy Cow! Press)

√Čireann Lorsung – music for landing planes by (Milkweed Editions)

Leslie Adrienne Miller – The Resurrection Trade (Graywolf Press)

C. Mikal Oness – Oracle Bones (Lewis Clark Press)

Sheila Packa – The Mother Tongue (Clayx Press Duluth)

Joe Paddock – A Sort of Honey (Red Dragonfly Press)

William Reichard – The Brightness: Poems (Mid-List Press)

Edith Rylander – Hive Dancer (Red Dragonfly Press)

Sun Yung Shin – Skirt Full of Black (Coffee House Press)

Thomas R. Smith – Waking before Dawn (Red Dragonfly Press)

Francine Marie Tolf – Blue-Flowered Sundress (Pudding House Publications)

Bryan Thao Worra – On the Other Side of the Eye (Sam's Dot Publishing)

Thanks for all of your support, everyone! It's great to make it even this far!

No comments: