Monday, February 22, 2010

Fun Ohio fact from NASA

Things you may not have known: Ohio is home to 24 astronauts including John Glenn and Neil Armstrong.

But to put that into perspective, they've only given us seven presidents. They also use the only American state flag that is not a rectangle, called the burgee.

And this is all just a roundabout way of saying I'll be back at my old college (now a university, apparently) this Thursday for my first reading in Ohio since 1997. I'm a little overdue. See you then!

No comments: