Sunday, July 15, 2012

SFPA Announces 2012 Rhysling Awards

The 2012 Rhysling Awards for speculative poetry were recently announced by the SFPA:

 Short Poem
1. Shira Lipkin, "The Library, After"

2. Erik Amundsen, "The Lend"

3. Lyn C. A. Gardner, "In Translation"

Long Poem
1. Megan Arkenberg, "The Curator Speaks in the Department of Dead Languages"

2. G. O. Clark and Kendall Evans, "The 25-Cent Rocket: One-Quarter of the Way to the Stars"

3. Mary Turzillo, "The Legend of the Emperor's Space Suit (A Tale of Consensus Reality)"

A big congratulations to all of the winners! It was not an easy choice this year, but it's never really an easy choice in any year.

I look forward to seeing who the nominees and winners are next year!

No comments: